Bokeh Kit

Bokeh Kit

I got a kit of Bokeh filters for Christmas and finally took them out of the envelope today. My students are entering their filter unit and I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to share. I tested it out and this is the image I got. It took me a long time to figure out that you need to shoot the images in the dark and the light source needs to be far away and small. The end product though, turned out. If you look at the lights in the back, you’ll notice they’re hearts. When this finally happened while focusing, I almost cried I was so happy it worked. By putting a black circle with a heart cut out in front of the lens, you can achieve the same effect. I am having my students create their own filters and then try at home. I hope it works for them.

Leave a Reply

