Sock Monkeys

Sock Monkeys

As a child, I always wanted a sock monkey. I don’t know what the fascination was with a stuffed animal made out of an item that people wore on their feet but it always appealed to me. To this day, I still don’t have a sock monkey but the children at the youth center I volunteered at this summer do. I created stencils of the different body parts for the young children to follow and then, they added their own creativity to make the monkeys mimic their own unique personalities. It was amazing to see the traditional sock monkey all the way to a ninja sock monkey.

Leave a Reply

